WAPPENHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Wappenham Parish Council held on Tuesday 19th May 2015 in Wappenham Village Hall, Wappenham at 8.00 p.m.

Present: Councillors Featherstone, Wickham, Warren

Clerk: Liz Hart

	CIEIR. LIZ Hait	
		Action
1988	Election of Chair for 2015/16	
	It was proposed that Cllr Wickham be put forward as Chair. All were in favour and Cllr Wickham was duly elected as Chair.	
1989	Signing of Chairman's declaration of acceptance of office	
	Cllr Wickham signed the declaration of acceptance of office.	
1990	Apologies for Absence	
	The apologies of Cllr Supple (family commitments) were accepted.	
1991	To receive councillors declarations of acceptance of office or, if not received, to decide when they shall be received	
	Declarations were received from Cllrs Wickham, Featherstone and Warren. Cllr Wickham would forward a form to Cllr Supple	
1992	To receive completed Declarations of Interest	
	The Clerk distributed the forms and informed the Councillors of the timescales for their completion.	
1993	To receive consent forms regarding consent to receive summons electronically	
	The Clerk received completed forms from those present.	
1994	Election of Vice Chairman for 2015/16	
	It was proposed that Cllr Featherstone be put forward as Vice Chair. All were in favour and Cllr Featherstone was duly elected as Vice Chair.	
1995	To appoint the Responsible Finance Officer, Internal Control Councillor and Internal Auditor	
	It was resolved that the Clerk continue as RFO for 2015/16. It was resolved that Cllr Featherstone be ICC for 2015/16. It was resolved that Northants CALC be the Internal Audit Service provider for 2015/16.	
1996	The Appointment of Officers:	
	The following were appointed: a) Tree Warden – Sheena Warren b) Footpath Warden- Hilary Wickham c) Highways Officer – Liz Hart d) Newsletter Editor – Jane Harries	

e) Wappenham Parochial Charities Liaison with the Churchwardens – Sheena Warren
f) Poor's Charity Liaison – Hilary Wickham
g) WIZ – Clive Watt
h) Website administrator – Dianne Walsh

The meeting closed at 8:20 p.m.